• Home
  • About Us
  • Programs
  • Local
  • Giving
  • Contact

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees of Son Shine Ministries currently consists of ten people from across the nation who have broad-based experience and training, deep love for God and others, and a commitment to honoring the Lord. The board is responsible for setting the vision of the ministry and approving, reviewing, and evaluating the ministry's efforts in fulfillment of its mission. The board works closely with the ministry director in achieving these goals. The board also approves the ministry's budget and reviews it at each meeting (while getting monthly reports in between) and also sets the annual salary of the ministry's director. The Finance Committee meets twice a year and is tasked with reviewing the financial details and making sure Son Shine Ministries is following all requirements of the ECFA (Evangelical Council of Financial Accountability).

The board meets twice a year at the ministry's office in Azle, Texas. The ministry's director is also a voting member of the board. Terms are four years for board members, and alternating elections (half the board at a time) are held every two years. Officer elections are held every two years.



Beulah Campbell
Tampa, Florida

Michael Carroll
Green Cove Springs, Florida

George Coan
Manassas, Virginia

Bruce Ewing
Shreveport, Louisiana

Charles Hudson
Pleasant View, Utah

Jack Pietila
Westerville, Ohio
Vice Chairman

Rouel Rothenberger
Azle, Texas

Glen Shaffer
Boerne, Texas

Scott Thomas
Murphy, Texas

Son Shine Ministries|P.O. Box 456, Azle, Texas 76098-0456|(817) 444-3777|info@equipfamilies.org
Facebook Phone Email
© 2015 - 2024 Son Shine Ministries - All Rights Reserved.